I need to clarify something about day 1 and 2. I did not lay out proper ground rules for myself before starting. So officially, I have decided my New Year’s Day weight doesn’t count. My official starting weight will be the morning of day 1 (1/2/17). So truly there was a little bump up between day 1 and day 2 weigh-ins. That was erased and I was back to baseline the morning of day 3. My deficit for day 2 was 430 calories less than day 1. So I was incorrect, they were not nearly the same. Tracking this as a trailing indicator and blogging about it the next day got a little confusing. So I created a little table in my workout journal and I am tracking my progress there for reference.

So, day 3 is now officially in the books. Quick shout out here to Public-Supply for these pretty cool 5×8” journals I got. I love these things. I started out at my baseline weight again this morning. As I mentioned earlier, the slight weight bump went away. I woke up this morning and my back is feeling much better. I did some good stretching and used my trigger point roller to work the kinks out. No gym today though. By the time I got home from work my back was starting to get achy again, and i didn’t want to tempt fate at the gym. 

My deficit for today ended up being 1130 calories. that includes this little gem, the chocolate peanut butter protein brownie:

1 scoop Muscle Milk Genuine Chocolate protein powder

2 tbs PB2 powder

1 tsp. baking powder

1/4 cup whole milk (or more as needed to achieve  batter like consistency)

Mix all ingredients in a microwave-safe bowl until its a batter-like mixture. microwave for 30-60 seconds. It should rise, then shrink as it cools. It should be firm towards the sides of the bowl and slightly molten in  the center. 

Yum. 

Leave a Reply

