Morning Coffee 12/1/16

No snappy quotes today. Just truth. I got up this morning, went downstairs, and let the puppy out of her crate. 

I will say now, there is nothing that beats the sheer joy of a happy puppy. Those sparkly eyes, tail frantically flailing back and forth. 

And my heart is now full for the day, just because in that one moment at 5:00 this morning, I got to connect with another living thing that expressed that much happiness, affection and love simply because I was there. 

That is uncompromising, unconditional  love defined in a fluffy 5 pound package.

How can I not have a good day after that?


 

Leave a Reply

