Thanksgiving losses

I came,

I planned,

I feasted,

and I still lost.

So my goal was to lose at least 1.5 pounds thanksgiving week. Sunday through saturday. it wasn’t easy but I pulled it off. actually, I lost 1.75 pounds, and that includes eating myself sick on Thanksgiving.

My strategy was to simply have a strategy. my basic plan was to run a 750 calorie deficit every day at a minimum. On four of those days, not counting turkey day, I would run that up to  a 1,000 deficit. I would hit the gym at least three times and do mostly cardio workouts, with a little strength thrown in. I also made it a point to up my water intake, especially on Thanksgiving day and the day after to help flush out all the salt I would consume.

It was a sound plan. Obviously it worked. I weighed  in every day, still am. I am going to repeat it Christmas week, and again on new Years. 

Visualize a goal, make a plan that gets you there, and execute. Stupid simple. the hard part is having a plan to execute it. 

Peace for all..

Leave a Reply

