Weekly Ramblings 3/6/16

It’s been a very interesting week. I feel like I am reachig the top of my

range in a few key lifts. i am not saying that i can’t go any higher, but strenght gains are coming at a much slower pace, and recovery is slower.   I can tell because i am sore longer after squats, deadlifts and anything to do with triceps than I wasweeks 1 through . Only one more week to suck up.

I find myself spending more time on weekly meal prep on Sunday’s, which is good. Now I have macro balanced lunches for the entire week. the downside, I get to eat the same thing every day. Sounds boring, but I haven’t gotten bored with it yet. And since I don’t eat breakfast, it simplifies things. one benefit of intermittent fasting.  THis week is teryaki chicken and vegetable bowls, with no rice. i had a mexican theme for the last two weeks, so I am mixing flavors up a little.

Next up, i am rying somehing new. i swore off paying for fitness programming when I left crossfit.  bUt I am trying the kInobody Warrior shredding program for 12 weeks. at this point in my fitness journey i understand enough to know it’s not all completely unqualified bro-science.  My goal is now to start really leaning down. i didn’t relly lose that much during the current phase. I will end up somewhere around 8-10 pounds over 8 weeks. i have a little noticable fat loss and some new muscle growth that counters that. I gained muscle weight but lost size to be more exact.   i expect the fat loss to be a little more dramatic with the Warrior program. i suspect that this program works best for people that are long on body fat and short on muscle. I am not huge, but I think I have a decent amount of muscle. I just need to remove all this fat off me to find out.  

Last item, I have really taken a liking to the ab wheel that I found at the gym. So I bought my own at Wal mart, it only cost 7 bucks. now I can do ab stuff at home, when I chose. There is still stuf I plan on doing at the gym, but i now have the option of doing stuff at home on certain days to shorten my gym time.

Thats all for now. More to come.

Leave a Reply

