Monday, Monday, Monday!

Monday,  I am gonna kick your ass today. I may still be a little sick, I may feel like ass, but today I am not going to let “monday” beat me.
Your just another day.
Despite being sick, I still managed to lose 1.2 pounds over the last week. I guess when I did give into temptation this weekend, it wasn’t as bad as I thought. I would have readily accepted a week of no progress, or a slight back slide after being that sick.
So this mornings official weekly weigh in was a welcome surprise. I am still feeling a bit bloated. Probably from the bad food I ate over the weekend. That would explain the sudden half inch I gained in the waist. But I suspect that will be gone in a day. 
Onward! The day awaits.

Leave a Reply

